No mechs allowed in escape shuttle.

Rumiluntti

There is no reason to have a mech in the escape shuttle and all I have ever seen them being used for is to drill windows, block hallway and to be a massive ding-dong.

We could make it happen IC with changes to SOP.

I have no idea if it's doable with some mapper magic, I'm no coder.

End the mech shittery!

... Should we not just deal with the person directly, should they grief with it before round end, instead of completely disallowing people to bring their creation to the shuttle.

Seems like a slap in the face for any good roboticist, to me, whether or not that they're in it.

Edited by Guest

How about a special mass driver for mechs to leave at round end without going on the shuttle? It would offer some interesting ways of escaping the station for antagonists, and prevent the mech abuse/bottlenecks on the shuttle.

... Should we not just deal with the person directly, should they grief with it before round end, instead of completely disallowing people to bring their creation to the shuttle.

Seems like a slap in the face for any good roboticist, to me, whether or not that they're in it.

Your creation has no function in the escape shuttle and you shouldn't be in a mech as a robotisist anyways.

Is it possible to make shuttle floors to wreck mechs that step on it? It is next to impossible to remove a mech from shuttle without killing bystanders in the process after all.

Yes, the escape shuttle shows whats broken with mechs in every way.

Maybe mechs just shouldn't be able to fit inside the shuttle. (Apart from the cargo bay if one was added.)

Your creation has no function in the escape shuttle and you shouldn't be in a mech as a robotisist anyways.

I'm not saying it has a function. I'm saying it's a waste to let something that could potentially be a whole round project (looking at you, mining) behind.