Toxins - Land of Excellence

As a dedicated Atmospheric Technician, I have come to hate Toxins and anyone who sets foot inside it. Don't get me wrong, I know that it's possible to be competent, hell, even good at it, but it always looks like the one department with carte blanche to make bombs attracts all the idiotic chucklefucks.

Gee, I wonder why.

This particular shift, I knew for a fact I'd be in for a treat. Barely 5 minutes in, midway through the renovations in the piping system, I see the little green circle in my alarm computer turn red. Slightly worried, as the system wasn't properly set up yet, I rush to the central computer to check for the alert.

Precisely one red triangle. 5 minutes in.

In the Toxins Mixing Room.

I sigh, and click the triangle, only to cringe when I see the meter indicate the room has a plasma spill. I proceed to verbally castigate whoever was in there, only to then kindly point out that medbay should probably look into it. I select the Cycle option, hoping to scare off whoever was in there, and go back to working in the piping.

All's well for about twenty more minutes, and I not only completed the setup, but also cleared away everything I didn't need (including the internal windows), making the Atmospherics room look quite spacious and much, much better looking. I stock up on metal and glass, pick up a pipe freezer, and am halfway to my chair when I see another alarm go off.

I start praying that it isn't Toxins.

But it is. And, even better, it was yet another plasma spill.

At this point, I cease caring, and just panic siphon the room, intent on permanently locking away whatever idiot kept releasing plasma into the atmosphere. When the room's pressure dropped to around 10 KPa, I shut off all the vents and scrubbers and call it a day.