Necaladun

imsxz

Admin Key: necaladun

Your Discord name (if applicable): imsxz

Complaint: I believe Neca's "anti-cheese" policy went above and beyond reasonable means.

I was a lowly scientist, looking for space loots for RND, as normal, and I cleared out the syndicate supply depot using a grenade. Later on in this shift, I went back to the outpost with a friend of mine to hang out and snoop on comms out of boredom. He spawned 3 armed syndicate commandos on us, one of which was player controlled who I assume was by him. This is already an unfair fight, and a ticket straight to ending our shift. Not only did he spawn these syndicate soldiers on us, he also set the vast majority of traitors that shift to have the objective of killing me. I believe that this was an unnecessary level of action from Neca, and that outright ending my shift on the spot for something he didn't like was very uncool. There is essentially nothing I could have done to stop myself from dying, all over a little bit of loot that i deconstructed in RND.

5a8b5e6d8339eb5e6cfe817a8a157dc9.png

• Like 3

Won't be handling this ofc, just gonna throw in for context what was done with the intents:

Upon noticing the raiding of the supply depot, and that Hestia was back at the station, I added the objective to (nearly) every traitor, and AOOC'd that someone had crossed the syndicate, and that you've nearly all received an objective to take them out. The intent here was to give a thematic objective, that would promote teamwork, as the target would be equipped with supplies from it, and would be difficult to take out due to this and their inherent robustness.