Kluys

quantum99

Admin: Kluys

Complaint: A little background first. I'm pretty new to SS13 and to Paradise, been playing a little over a week and been enjoying it a lot, especially learning the different jobs and how to make things, particularly the stuff that's in the code and not on the wiki.

So basically what happened was that I was banned for 24 hours by Kluys while messing about doing what I thought was a harmless experiment. I want to push the issue of the ban aside though as although I felt it unnecessary I don't want to cloud the issue with an appeal against such a short ban. I've been playing as a civilian for the past few rounds, while I go exploring and try get to and into different areas. On this occasion I was learning to setup a remotely activated welder bomb, which I was going to use to get into the mining area. I purposely detonated it in the maintenance corridor with nobody around but the area suddenly lost pressure (not entirely sure why but probably a bad position). So I run out of the area and then get a message from Kluys asking why I did it, It takes me a moment to write back that I was experimenting and trying to get into mining and then a few seconds later he bans/kicks me from the server.

Feeling I'd not exactly had the chance to defend myself I contacted him via PM over BYOND and tried to explain that I've read the rules (neat llama) and while it might broadly fall under 4/5 there wasn't actually any ill intent behind it, so would he reconsider it? He more or less said, then repeated that I should be grateful it was only 24 hours. After some sparse response the conversation ended when he silently blocked me rather than just saying the conversation was over.

Ok, So granted that I'm not faultless in this, because I screwed up by accidentally causing a decompression. My issues are these.