Admin Complaint

Furasian

Admin Key: Shadeykins

Your Discord Name: Furasian

Complaint: On a shift where I was working atmospheric tech we had a couple explosion incidents with all the problems that came with it from breaches to atmospheric complications. As a result I pulled together a fire fighting kit in preparation for the next fire or explosion and took the fireaxe to deal with doors since I no longer had a backpack. There were no complaints or 204 space law arrests since I was a atmos tech and atmos techs are cleared to carry a fireaxe.

That's just a bit of background prior to the situation at hand. After fixing a major explosion in one of the primary hallways we were on standby when the AI sent us a call over engineering comms which can be referenced in the help call. That's ALL the information we got. We didn't receive any extra information.

5ab85d803388e_HelpCall.PNG.1a1e5caa278b62dcde2b0bbc897af43b.PNG

So.. We went. When on scene I proceeded to ask the AI what needed to be done.

5ab85db9749b6_Onscene.PNG.b1310a2f8329df4b9005b59aeb637fda.PNG

I observed a pressure issue in the room I was in and assumed it was probably a breach in AI Sat. So the engineering team came together and pushed on. Where we encountered a Ripley. A VERY Combative Ripley. 

5ab85fed0864d_Ripleyfight.PNG.d14424a6c9d9d65150dbc59c5686ad57.PNG

In the logs shown the Ripley began to be hostile.. As a result we had fireaxes and welders we began to defend ourselves. When his Ripley was disabled he continued to be combative and hostile towards us engineers.. So we continued to defend ourselves until the threat was no more. In the fight logs provided it shows the antagonist (Jack Thresher) IMMEDIATELY Re-engaging the engineers without even giving us the opportunity to disengage. In the final fight logs he showed no intentions of stopping his assault on us rendering us unable to retreat like usual.