An admin was Pm'ing me for something I did while I was afk at the end of a round going to the restroom and by the time I got back I was banned

ThePrince

Admin Key: Marsmond

Complaint: Hi, I am pretty new to the game but I love Paradise station and Space Station 13 and I have been learning the rules as I play and I am also a donator to byond.

My only complaint is that I was permabanned pretty fast for a misunderstanding that I couldn't defend myself for and would have happily owned up to after realizing my mistake.

I was in the escape shuttle at the end of the round and someone who I thought was a antagonist dropped a smoke or drug grenade and started attacking windows to break them but I guess it was a misunderstanding. However, assuming he was antag I started attacking him with a baseball bat because I thought he was making moves and trying to do damage or harm to the shuttle or people on the shuttle. He said, "what the fug" and didn't retaliate so I stopped attacking him. Thus I assumed he wasn't antag because he went back to minding his own business and I went back to waiting for the escape shuttle to depart. Knowing the round would be over soon I went afk and handled business by making a log cabin in my bathroom in real life if you know what I mean.

When I got back to my pc a admin had been messaging me about the situation and why I attacked someone as non-antag, I would have explained all of this and apologized for my mistake but I was permabanned pretty quickly. As a new player and someone who is just getting into byond and the space station 13 scene I feel pretty ostracized as well as a lack of patience and kindness in this circumstance which I have never experience before from ANY of the admins on this server who have always been great in the past as a new player to Space Station 13.