Crown Ramkar's personal data log. Log 1.

First, a short preface. This is my first time posting something like this on the forums. I understand this isn't a typical format for stories of NSS Cyberiad, but I think it follows the rules. This will focus less on a specific story, and more of a set-up for future stories. I felt it necessary to give some insight into who Crown is as a person, as future logs will make more sense. Additionally, this is from Crowns point of view. His view may be objectively wrong, memory's may be inaccurate, and his own personal biases come in to play. Please consider this. Enjoy.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

On an undisclosed, green farming planet where local politics have minimal galactic impact and troubles, Crown Ramkar writes in a paperback diary in canilunzt tongue. Rain falls heavily on the farm house, soaking the fields and nourishing the soil. Wearing warm pajamas as he sits at his desk in his room, the vulpkanin glances over momentarily to his wife who is reading, a small grin forming on him before he looks back to the blank page. Taking a moment to rub his forehead with his fingers, he grips his pen, and begins to write.

"Log one. I disagree that this is necessary for my health. The pen doesn't feel right in my hand, and I'm tired."

He stops, taking a small deep breath in before exhaling in a soft sigh.